RSS Feed

LifeVision Changing Lives in India…..

It seems like a month ago, yet it has been less than a week since the Global LifeVision team entered the Rai Foundation school eager to empower 600 plus young women with confidence to fulfill their DrEAmS.  The experience was amazing. The girls were lovely, gracious and eager to learn with open hearts and minds.  Everything is “yes ma’am” with a bobble-head like nod.  Students do not enter the classroom without permission and they stand to ask a question. They sit with laser focused eyes, with real intent, striving to cypher our English in a hot and humid room with very poor lighting.  Their excitement to learn does not fade as the clock ticks away the 90 minute class.

Laurie Olson and I team taught the Spiritual/My Purpose and the Relationships sections of LifeVision.  My favorite part of the lesson is the “I Am” statements.  We start them with five: I AM Worthy, I AM Deserving, I AM Capable, I Trust myself and I Forgive myself, then they fill up the white board with their own “I AM” affirmations…..I AM Beautiful, I AM Honest, I AM Kind, I AM Precious, I AM Bold, I AM Giving, I AM a  Hard Worker, I AM Compassionate, I AM Smart, I CAN do anything! …the list goes on and on.  

Many Nationalities and Religions are represented.  I expressed to the class that ALL religions are good….anything that inspires you to be a better person and to serve others is good and should be sought after.  We encouraged them to grow stronger in their faith, to pray often to God, “listen” for inspiration and guidance …..and to love and serve each other.

These girls are bright and their English skills allowed most to quickly grasp what we were teaching.  Many wrote and shared their beautiful Life Vision with us.  Agnes from Uganda is a born leader and caught right away the vision of LifeVision….she wants to become a certified LifeVision Coach to make a difference in her home town in Uganda. 

Drishti shared openly shares her testimony of  how LifeVision taught her to believe in herself.  Close friendships were made.  Tears and tight hugs were common place as we said good-bye with promises to return.  I am grateful to my Father in Heaven for this priceless opportunity to BE taught by these beautiful young women.  The students shared their burning desire to get an education to brake the chain of poverty ….to better the circumstance of their families and make a difference in their county.    To the girls of the Rai Foundation ……”You Go Girls! You Rock!”

One response »

  1. Glad you are having fun! I would love to do work like that! I bet it’s a really neat experience!! Also On the show outsource…they do the bobble head thing but I don’t remember what the show said it meant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

